Fantastic Book Covers and Who they Belong to

I really wanted to write, Fantastic Book Covers and Where to Find them, but that would be too much LOL.

Okay, with all seriousness.

Book covers are like the face of the human body. It is the first thing you see and even though we all try not to judge a person by how their face looks, we still do. Same with books, even though we’ve been told time and again, “Don’t judge a book by its cover,” we still do it all the time.

So when a book cover is not so appealing is less likely to get picked up at the bookstore or the kindle store or you know wherever you buy or get books. Unless you know the author and know that nothing they write can be bad, I feel like that is the only time we still buy/get the book even if the cover is bad.

Then there is the relaunching of a book or they just change the cover sometimes is for the better, sometimes is for the worst.

The book covers I’m about to show you are the ones that in my opinion have just nailed it. They are beautiful and fantastic and even if the book is not very good (which is unlikely) I still love them just for the cover.

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

Goodreads

Goodreads

I mean just look at the beautiful city within a bottle. Everything about this cover screams “pick me, pick me. You will love me.” I have yet to read this book, but it is in my TBR list and every time I look at the cover I want to read it even more.

It’s just too perfect.

What’s a Soulmate? By Lindsey Ouimet

Goodreads

Goodreads

I literally just found this book and I’m already obsessed with this book. It’s just so intricate and you can tell it might be a story worth reading. I just cannot stop staring at this cover, it’s perfect.

Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J. Maas

Goodreads

Goodreads

This series’ book covers are so magnificent. I’m so glad the change the designs starting with book two. Not that the first cover was bad or anything, but gosh the update was fantastic.

I mean look at what it was and what is now.

Sarah J. Maas

Sarah J. Maas

It’s a whole new world and I don’t know, it just gives the book a little more fantastic side to it than to have a model on the cover.

Everyone We’ve Been by Sarah Everett

New Leaf Literary

New Leaf Literary

Well I just reviewed this book in my last post and I mentioned how awesome I think the cover is.

But gosh this cover is so great you cannot help but want to read it.

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

Goodreads

Goodreads

This cover might not tell you much as to what the book is about, but you don’t care. It’s so gorgeous you just have to take it home and worship it for the rest of eternity.

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

Amazon

Amazon

Honestly the covers of this series have been one wonderful cover followed by an even better one. It’s so perfect; you just can’t help but love every single detail of it. I cannot wait to see what they come up with for A Court of Wings and Fury.

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Hollywood Reporter Website

Hollywood Reporter Website

Oh my god, this book covers. This series has one of the best book covers of all time. It might just be a tiara or crown, but the cover has that X factor in them that makes them completely wonderful. When I first bought Red Queen last year the cover is what drew me to it. Nothing else, it just looked so amazing I knew I had to have it.

So there you have them guys, I had a hard time choosing which ones to post because there are thousands of amazing covers, but I just couldn’t post them all.

Which ones do you love?

Read you guys later!

Oh and don’t forget to let me know if you would like for me to post the entire short story I mentioned in my “What are you thankful for?” post.

Leave a Reply

