Everyone We’ve Been by Sarah Everett (book review)

Oh gosh you guys, I been loving contemporary young adult novels lately and this books just makes me love them even more.

To be honest I wasn’t expecting much out of Everyone We’ve Been because of the description and because I have never heard of the author or the book before I actually read it.

It was wonderful, it was something new and it was perfect.

Here is the description:

New Leaf Literary

New Leaf Literary

Addison Sullivan has been in an accident. In its aftermath, she has memory lapses and starts talking to a boy that no one else can see. It gets so bad that she’s worried she’s going crazy.

Addie takes drastic measures to fill in the blanks and visits a shadowy medical facility that promises to “help with your memory.” But at the clinic, Addie unwittingly discovers it is not her first visit. And when she presses, she finds out that she had certain memories erased. She had a boy erased.

But why? Who was that boy, and what happened that was too devastating to live with? And even if she gets the answers she’s looking for, will she ever be able to feel like a whole person again?

That sounds intriguing doesn’t it?

It definitely was.

4-half-stars

I give this book 4.5 out of 5 stars just because I loved Zach and I hated him too.

Okay, with a little spoiler, Zach is the mystery boy. And that is the only spoiler I’ll give.

I got this book a few days ago (I think it was last weekend) and once I opened it I could not put it down.

The name, Everyone We’ve Been, sounded very intriguing and the cover is gorgeous. And well once I read it, the story was perfect.

It was something different, I have never read anything like this before and it had me guessing what was going on for half the book. Which was totally epic.

Every little piece came together when you least expected it and I think is what made this book wonderful.

Like I said before it got a 4.5 just because Zach was amazing and Zach was not amazing, if you read it you’ll understand.

I also loved that it had a before and after, and the only thing I didn’t get is the medical procedure. I don’t know if I didn’t read it right or what happened, but I didn’t get that part.

There were funny parts, and also there were super sad moments. It was just a perfect contemporary novel and I’m super glad I found it.

It’s the best feeling in the world when you find a book no one has recommended to you or that it doesn’t seem to have much following and you love it, and then you want everyone you know to read it and love it as much as you do.

“Was” or “am”? What is the word for things you were and no longer are but always will be?”

So there you go guys, go and read it, go and sample it on your kindle, you’ll see that you will not regret that decision. Or probably you will, you will be encaptivate and you won’t want to stop reading.

Let me know what you guys think either in the comments section, on Facebook or Twitter.

Also be in the look out on my Facebook page because I will soon have another book give away, it will be a Kindle copy of Too Late by Colleen Hoover and a print book that is yet to be decided.

Read you guys later!

One thought on “Everyone We’ve Been by Sarah Everett (book review)

Leave a Reply

