Inspiring Book Tattoos

Ink.

One of the most amazing ways to permanently make a statement about something you like, someone you love, or someone you lost.

I’m not the kind of person who would get a tattoo just because I’m a scary cat and I don’t like the idea of having something on my skin that is going to be there forever.

With that said, I still appreciate good ink. There are awesome tattoos that people get that are inspiring and so intricate that sometimes they almost make me change my mind.

Almost.

Anyway, I have never gotten any tattoos and I don’t think I’ll do in the near future, but if I ever did it would be something book related.

So I been looking at what other bookworms that are way braver than I am have gotten. After seeing all the beauty and inspiring tattooes let’s just say there are some super cool ones that I feel everyone should appreciate.

Here I bring you the best book related tattoos that I could find on the internet.

There you have them; if I ever got inked I would definitely get something similar to them.

This beautiful tattoo from one of my favorite stories from the Chronicles of Narnia, the Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe.  Once you see this tattoo, you cannot help but think of Mr. Tumnus.

Natalie Pohorski Instagram via Buzzfeed

Natalie Pohorski
Instagram
via Buzzfeed

 

This delicate wand from the Harry Potter books just makes you want to go and get a tattoo just like it.

Instagram: @swishy28 via Buzzfeed

Instagram: @swishy28
via Buzzfeed

Another beauty from the Chronicles of Narnia, this time Voyage of the Dawn Treader. Just wonderful.

Lauren Matin Instagram via Buzzfeed

Lauren Matin
Instagram via Buzzfeed

This quote that is so relatable to all book lovers.

 

This tiny beauty that makes a huge statement.

 

Peek a boo #fingertattoo #book #smalltattoo #booktattoo

A post shared by Jennifer Wood (@jenni_sais_quoi) on

 

This beautiful string of books that just makes you want to go and read and maybe also get a colorful tattoo.

 

 

What are some of your favorites?

Do you have any ink related to one of your favorite books?

My tattoo would say, “Nothing. Ever. Ends.” In quotation marks and everything.

Is one of my favorite lines from Rainbow Rowell’s Eleanor and Park. I’d like to believe those are the three words, if you know what I mean (if you’ve read the book you definitely know what I’m talking about.)

For more awesome pics of book related tattoos you can go here.

Show me your ink. Share them with me on Facebook or Twitter.

Read you guys later.

Leave a Reply

