Twisted Palace by Erin Watt ARC Review

***Advance Reader Copy provider for an honest review

Oh God this book, dang it this book was so epic. Honestly we didn’t have to wait for long for this book which I was super thankful for, but still, with such a cliffhanger we needed this book like two months ago.

You know which book I will be talking about, so let’s just see what the description of this awesomeness tells us.

These Royals will ruin you…

From mortal enemies to unexpected allies, two teenagers try to protect everything that matters most.

Ella Harper has met every challenge that life has thrown her way. She’s tough, resilient, and willing to do whatever it takes to defend the people she loves, but the challenge of a long-lost father and a boyfriend whose life is on the line might be too much for even Ella to overcome.

Reed Royal has a quick temper and even faster fists. But his tendency to meet every obstacle with violence has finally caught up with him. If he wants to save himself and the girl he loves, he’ll need to rise above his tortured past and tarnished reputation.

No one believes Ella can survive the Royals. Everyone is sure Reed will destroy them all.
They may be right.

With everything and everyone conspiring to keep them apart, Ella and Reed must find a way to beat the law, save their families, and unravel all the secrets in their Twisted Palace.

Amazon

Amazon

When I opened my kindle last week I was so excited I fangirled for about five minutes, after seeing I had actually gotten an Advance Reader’s Copy of Twisted Palace. My housemate probably doubted her decision of living with me at that point.

To say I was excited is an understatement, but lets leave it at super excited.

Okay, so context, I read Paper Princess back in July because I had been reading great things about it and even one of my favorite authors had read it so I thought I would give it a try.

WORS. DECISION. EVER.

Not really.

I was so surprised by it that I read it in one day and then waited for like a week or so for Broken Prince the second book in the series which was about to be released. The thing about reading two books of an ongoing series in a week is that is an ongoing series, meaning there are more books to come and you have to wait patiently for the next one to come out. PURE TORTURE!

9t4gdvw

To be fair we didn’t wait for long, but dang it with that cliffhanger it felt like forever.

When I heard that there was a chance to get an ARC I filled out the form to get the probability of  getting a copy to be reviewed. Like I said before I was super excited when I found the book in my Kindle carousel the day ARCs went out.

Now actual review time LOL. I  was very surprised of how good this book was. I feel like it was written fast and usually when books are written fast the quality is not as good(I been following all this through Facebook that is why I feel like it was fast). But no, this book was well written, awesomely plotted and for me it answers all the questions I had about everything.

When I reviewed Broken Prince on Goodreads I had some speculations about whom I thought had murdered Brooke and boy was I right. I’m not going to say who killed her, but if you are desperate to know, go and read my review of the previous book here I have to say the first name I mention is the guy, just so you know.

Even though I was right about whom the killer was, while reading Twisted Palace I doubted my own believes a few times. Subconsciously I always knew how the actual murderer was, but still the book had me doubting (not gonna give you spoilers no matter how much I want to) who was to blame for Brooke’s death.

And then with quotes like this:

“There are about fifteen states in the union that have abolished the death penalty.” He pauses. “North Carolina isn’t one of them.”

It made me die a little.

twistedpalaceedit

I was somewhat scared for how it was going to turn out. I mean I wanted to be confident of who I thought was innocent, but god this was so well plotted that it had you doubting at times I feel like.

Thankfully the story was all resolved for better. Again, no spoilers or anything, but I’m convinced that you will love this book as much as I do.

I do give this book 4.5 out of 5 stars because there were times I found myself a bit bored by some of the descriptive paragraphs and  I just wanted to get to the juicy parts. Maybe it was my desperation to know what really happened maybe it was just that I was super excited to find out the truth that I wanted to skip ahead and not because there were boring pages. Who knows?

If you have not read The Royals you have to get to it. This series is fantastic, is a new twist in contemporary young adult novels and I feel like everyone should at least give it a try.

Twisted Palace officially comes out Monday (October 17. Kindle edition, the paperback says that comes out Nov. 2 don’t know why) and if you have read the previous books, I’m confident you will not be disappointed for the conclusion of this story.

 

 

Leave a Reply

