Teaser Tuesday!

Hello everyone, welcome back!

Okay, so I did a little more investigating on what a “Teaser Tuesday” implies when you do it in your blog. Well I certainly found out how to do it, but I didn’t really like how it’s set up. I mean technically all I have to do is to share to lines from your current read, but to me that is sort of boring. I love talking about books and if I’m loving one I have to really talk about it even if I’m just doing a “teaser” so I’m going to do it my way. Hopefully MizB won’t mind (apparently she is the one who started this tag), so yeah, I will be doing this my way.

This week’s teaser comes from Velvet by Temple West. I love this novel and Cashmere (book 2) will possibly be released by Christmas this year so I’m an excited fangirl.

So here are the teasers:

P. 137

“Why would I fall in love with you? You’re just a hot, closet nerd vampire with a bazillion dollars and a Harley. There’s absolutely nothing attractive about you.”

“I’m repulsive, I know.”

Teaser #2:

P. 330

“Adrian,” I whispered after a long moment. “I’m breaking up with you.”

He stared at me. “You can’t do that.”

I stared right back at him. “Yes. I can.”

velvetcover

Goodreads

There you have it, those two are two of my favorite quotes. This book is just perfect, I didn’t think I was going to be into vampires at all, just because of the whole Twilight thing and a string of other books that I will later write about. But this book was phenomenal, I’m so glad I found it. All of you should give this a try, because you will be happily surprised you might have found your newest obsession.

 

Leave a Reply

