Fallen by Lauren Kate, movie trailer reaction

Well this week has been wonderful for those of us book lover. In fact all this month has been amazing when it comes to news about seeing our favorite characters brought to life. I mean we learned about the option for television of Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas and on Wednesday the trailer for the Fallen by Lauren Kate movie was premiered without even a warning. It was one of the most wonderful days of the week for me.

I read Fallen back in 2012 and I loved every bit of it. The story grabbed my attention and didn’t let go for months to come. And like I always do, after I read the series I set out to find out anything I could of film rights being sold and things of the sorts just so I could be more excited about the series.

Amazon

Amazon

Well if you didn’t know, the Fallen series was option for film in late 2010 or early 2011 and since then the process has been slow. Very slow. The production process lasted for about four months (I know because I’ve been following this pretty close) and it officially wrapped up in 2014. Release date was supposed to be last year around this time. But it got delayed to later in the year, then to early this year and then there was no more release date, why? I don’t know.

Finally we got justice. For some reason or another director of the film Ryan Kavanaugh started a twitter sort of contest where he asked the fans of the book to help out and gather enough followers and re-tweets to finally be able to release a trailer.

Wednesday was that day.

Out of the blue all fans of the series were surprise early morning with the film trailer which Kavanaugh twitted.

Twitter

Twitter

After about four years of waiting, I finally got a vivid image of what I loved. The trailer was everything that I had expected and more. I obviously understand and expected the trailer to show how much different the film is going to be from the book. It’s different I’ll admit to that, but I’m still excited.

What I really love is Jeremy Irvine’s incarnation of Daniel. He is so cute and everything I expected Daniel Grigori to look like. The face, the eyes, just him all together makes him the perfect Daniel.

Pop Sugar

Pop Sugar

Addison Timlin (Luce) also seemed to do a good job for what I saw on the trailer. I easily believed every line she told and how she was distressed by what was happening. She might not look like the Luce I picture, but I doubt anyone could have actually looked like the Luce I pictured.

Listal

Listal

Basically the trailer showed me what I wanted to see; how perfect Daniel is in full color and motion, how the book I fell in love with could potentially be once is a movie. I was fairly impressed and very satisfied with how they adapted this beautiful novel. So, if you’ve read the book and loved it I’m pretty sure you will be satisfied with what appears they did with the film you have a chance to help release it. If you have a twitter account all you have to do is re-tweet this chances of for the actual film to be released will increase.

If you have yet to read the Fallen series by Lauren Kate, what are you waiting for? Go and read it, you will not regret it. It was one of the first series I finished once I started reading and ‘till this day it’s still one of my favorites. So go on, go and figure out why Daniel Grigori is an amazing book boyfriend, and why this film deserves a chance.

Fallen by Lauren Kate

Amazon

Amazon

What if the person you were meant to be with could never be yours?

17-year-old Lucinda falls in love with a gorgeous, intelligent boy, Daniel, at her new school, the grim, foreboding Sword & Cross . . . only to find out that Daniel is a fallen angel, and that they have spent lifetimes finding and losing one another as good & evil forces plot to keep them apart.

Get ready to fall . . .

 

Leave a Reply

